Tutor HuntSubjectsMaths Tutors

Rebecca

Rebecca
Rebecca
Tutor
Dubai, Dubai
Home Town: Dubai
Member Since: 3/4/2020 1
Last Login: 22 months ago
Response Rate: 15%
Expected Response: < 5 days

PrimaryIGCSECBSEAdvanced Placement
EnglishAED300---
MathsAED300---

Information about Rebecca

I am a 27-year-old single teacher with no children who has just over 6 years of primary education experience delivering the National Curriculum of England and Wales, in England. I have held a variety of roles within schools including management roles of subject leadership and key stage leadership. I am a qualified mathematics specialist teacher and was an SLE for a teaching school based near my home-town up until July 2019. I am an enthusiastic, passionate individual with a passion for making learning meaningful and enjoyable. I am a huge believer in that all children are able to be successful learners. I have designed and implemented various learning strategies and policies within the two schools I have taught. This includes mathematics mastery curriculum and English mastery involving whole class reading and drafting and editing writing. I have been at a school where we have funded to research the effectiveness of feedback and marking. I have taught in year 6 for three years in total so have been involved with the national testing and fully aware of the standards and requirements that schools must adhere to.
I am personable, enthusiastic and incredibly talented and I am keen to research and read around new strategies and techniques to use within the primary classroom. I am highly motivated and skilled around the National curriculum, particularly mathematics and English. I have completed my middle management course (NPQML) where I learned to handle difficult conversations and use positive management and leadership schools which I have since applied within my roles.
Overall, I am an incredibly enthusiastic, hard-working and passionate teaching who is organised, timely and professional and I feel the next step in my career is to experience teaching within an international school where I am positive I would thrive as an individual personally and professionally.

Availability: Late afternoons and evenings. Some day time.

Willing to travel: 10 miles

Experience: 7 years teaching experience across primary aged children.
Tutored for 3 years with children who have English as an additional language.
Worked in 3 primary schools and have been management for 3 years now in key stage 2.
Specialise in Maths.

Contact this Tutor

Rebecca
Rebecca

Nearby Locations

Discovery GardensDubai International CityDubai Investments ParkDubai MarinaDubai Media CityDubai Silicon OasisDubai Sports CityJumeirahJumeirah Village CircleTecomThe Gardens